Feeling Better :)

I’ve been on Wellbutrin for just over a week now and I am feeling better. I was on this back in 2007 and broke out into hives. At least I think it was from the medication. It could have been something else like a heat rash from where I was living at the time. It took 3 weeks after starting it before I got a rash. Once I stopped taking it the hives went away. At the same time I also left the state of AL where I had been staying in a not-so-good living situation as well.

So far no rash and I have been feeling more focused and energized. I was able to make it through 6 days of work without an anxiety attack so that is a huge win.

I am hoping that as the weeks go on that the medication continues to work and that I do not get an allergic reaction. It is nice to feel like “myself” again and to be able to not feel like I am in darkness.

Leave a comment